In A Word

 

All of humanity contained in a word,

Hope, wild, rampant and free,

Upon the page or whispered, unheard,

Smiling eyes reveal that which I see.

 

Spoken aloud or scribed in a tale,

To ear or eye, one and all,

History speaks beyond the veil,

Of lessons learned, victorious or fall.

 

Cradled pen, mark my life’s moments,

That I may remember in later years,

What I once thought, lines wrote in atonement,

Left behind for those, my heroic poet peers.

 

Stoic

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

