Lonely

 

Out of town, out of country, is where I live,

home is a memory, longed for and truly missed,

hotel rooms all look the same, which place?

 

My life is somewhere else,

my work puts this on a shelf,

no balance is in sight.

 

Where is my wife?

what is she feeling, right now,

lonely, as I am?

 

So far from home, alone,

I miss you, naked embrace,

around your waist, my hands.

 

I love you, I always have , will,

worlds apart, schedules dictate,

when I will see you.

 

I will be home, in time,

I will love you, I promise,

when life allows me to.

 

(Stoic)

 

Leave a Reply

