To the Night

 

To the night sky I am drawn

promises of the dawn

that I were night, light devoid

that I were the darkness of shadow

 

I would yearn for the cradle of light

unto others would I bless

twinkling gifts, starlets aglow

bright glow of souls borne aloft

 

To live in my own light

to drink into myself of the flames

that break forth from me

banish the night

 

Night, now do all songs of lovers awake

night, now thoughts of longing break forth

as a fountain

and my soul is the song of a loving one

 

Stoic

 

Leave a Reply

