Early Days

 

 

The highchair beside the kitchen door

my domain, my view of my world

on the linoleum checker board floor

I played until my knees were sore.

 

The center of the world to me

I grew to know as my mother

cooking and cleaned while I was free

to grow into what I might be.

 

A world consisting of black and white

as appropriate as the days television

images remembered vivid and bright

raised by my mother in love and light.

 

Stoic

 

2 comments on “Early Days

  1. “…images remembered vivid and bright raised by my mother in love and light.”
    Who could ask for more. 🙂 I also like the association of a ‘black and white’ world with then current technology. Peace. ~Beth

Leave a Reply

