We Never Forget

 

 

We never left kindergarten.

They taught us how to color,

Fridge artwork treasured,

Finger paintings cherished by parents,

Embarrass us in years to come.

 

As I let my sanity slip away, I see,

Possibilities, as I used to know,

Feeling the colors as the brush strokes,

Define a memory, a feeling,

Lost in time, I remember.

 

Feel the line and form, it makes no sense,

Purple apples, in my world, taste sweet,

Green sky, orange water, warms the toes,

In my world I see the flaws and so it goes,

Making up the rules as we go.

 

Stoic.

Leave a Reply

