Once

 

 

I once believed I had a choice

That each of us had free will

That who I became was up to me

I once believed

 

I once believed I made a difference

That somehow things could change

That choices I made could stem the flow

I once believed

 

I once believed our right to be

That the good in others would prevail

That in the end it would all make sense

I once believed

 

I once believed there was a reason

That others shared in common

That it all would become clear in time

I once believed

 

Stoic

2 comments on “Once

Leave a Reply

