If I Were

 

 

If I were sane, I maybe could explain,

What it is you want from me.

 

If I were blind, I could maybe find,

The words to tell you what I cannot see.

 

If I were weak, I maybe could not speak,

My mind and my thoughts.

 

Beyond your scope, beyond your hope,

Things that cannot ever be taught.

 

You are you, and I am not you,

Why can’t you see?

 

I maybe blind, but I can find,

The truth where we can just be.

 

 

Stoic

2 comments on “If I Were

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    this is so…? can;t find a word other than generic ones Know I like it very much….!
    each word a step to complete a thought gliding effortlessly into just being you…
    you have a wonderful way with words….
    Thank you…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

Leave a Reply

