The Taste Of Truth

02circles_of_awakening.jpg
 
A Truth that I know, though I believe, is not belief

Too often second hand if learned from another

Just words taken as our own, in blind faith
 

I can show you, you may glimpse, still it is my Truth

I could convince you, but words are not that which is

I can explain it, for a while, you may believe
 

Words are but symbols that point, but can never be

You would see something other than what I see

One path may be clear, so there can be no other
 

Though I walk with you, our paths may never touch

You cannot see through my eyes, nor I through yours

Still; once in a lifetime, it may happen; we find our Truth
 
 

This entry was posted in Poetry.

Leave a Reply

