Cause & Affect

 

I continue to try; to love what I do not,

what I cannot. Yet I try.

 

Companionship, another, but I do not know,

that other anymore. Yet I want.

 

I see clearly and know this cannot be,

not any longer. Yet, I feel.

 

The pull of dead memories from the past,

images of the before now. Yet I believe.

 

Thoughts without life; dead; posing as what is,

what now can never be. Yet I am as I was.

 

 

One comment on “Cause & Affect

  1. […] met so many talented people, like those I nominated for the blog award and others like Lauren, Stephen and Skipah. I see original stories and thoughts in response to what OM writes, and for a person […]

Leave a Reply

