In Dreams

imgfave.com
images-2

There was a dream where I was happy,

In love; alive.

As I clung to you, the sense of the outside calling,

I slept.

A memory of something before this,

a soft voice behind me,

Whispers, reminding me, “awake, see what is here,”

the dream fades.

With fresh eyes open to see, you were never you,

and I was never this.

 
4 comments on “In Dreams

  1. Reblogged this on The Oddity Writer and commented:
    I feel like this is a situation many have been in before, both in dreams and in real life- living in an illusion.

    …Or maybe that’s just me. Nonetheless, it’s a great work that I identify with.

Leave a Reply

