I Am

IMG_5987

Courtesy of: mindbodyspiritualawareness.com

We are not of this place

Thrust here without grace

Into rules that bind

Yet the spark is not blind

 

Teach me to be as you

Tell me your words are true

Tell me how things must be

Eyes down, never try to see

 

Now the threats, they fade

As I see the price they paid

To fit into this sad machine

Knowing what a life can mean

 

Wonder; when old and worn

Left alone for the younger born

Free to finally understand

This life was in another’s hand.

Leave a Reply

