A Simple Riddle

the-illusion-of-seperation1

Courtesy of: kubaambrose.com

 

Why do we make everything so hard?

 

I am: You are within my dream, nothing more

There is only I, one, and no one else

 

But…

 

You are: And I am within your dream, nothing more

There is only you, and no one else

 

But…

 

There was never I nor you

It is a game we play without end

 

A puzzle without resolution

 

A game I play with myself

A game you play with yourself

 

Together we play

 

Yet we are one and not two

And we were never alone, nor apart.

 

 

Leave a Reply

