Alone

 

This one beside me

Cannot ease the pain

I endure the burden’s strain

To ease this mortal load

One would have to know

 

I would fade in days

My demons rant and rage

As I write upon this page

They try to hide

But I will not abide

 

5 comments on “Alone

  1. Mairi Poems says:

    Lovely poem. Yes. I recognise these feelings.

  2. L U C I D says:

    I may be wrong but I see this as a poem about dealing with the loss of a loved one. The amplitude of emotion of which cannot be shared by your partner who lays beside you as you toss and turn.

  3. L U C I D says:

    Reblogged this on L U C I D L I F E and commented:
    I may be wrong but I see this as a poem about dealing with the loss of a loved one. The amplitude of emotion of which cannot be shared by your partner who lays beside you as you toss and turn. Through the cracked window is a brilliant site, I highly recommend

Leave a Reply

