I Will Smile

old-man-smiling

http://slodive.com

 

Throw at me what you may

I will smile

I know what all may not know

 

Twist and bend this mortal frame

I will smile

I am just a scene in your play

 

The silent author of this act

I will smile

I now understand your game

 

This role I will gladly play

I will smile

I need no words to reenact

 

Try harder day by day

I will smile

Broken I will remember

 

Together we began this game

I will smile

As you raise me from where I lay

6 comments on “I Will Smile

  1. I like the repetition. It works well. It’s kind of punch and judy, almost.

  2. findinghopeinhealing says:

    This is beautiful

Leave a Reply

