Beyond Eden

 

images-14\

 

We live our lives,

Things we love

What we know we should not

 

Eden speaks in whispers

We ignore

 

Stay with me,

Don’t let me go

Steps beyond Eden

 

I follow,

I love and fall with you,

Until the end

 

And the price

As Eden speaks

 

And I am still here

As Eden calls.

3 comments on “Beyond Eden

  1. Adri naude says:

    Beautiful poem Stephen, through my minds eyes I see the world with all it’s phases of life in your poem. The love the fall. Life it self. thank you it’s a very true poem with amazing memories

Leave a Reply

