Flawed

img_20161123_183215_hdr

 

Because life is not perfect

And I am flawed

I fit right in

Some never see

The beauty, the call

 

An old, broken violin

Repaired and flawed

I do my best

The past sings

And I smile

 

And I play

Poorly

And I smile

You may, but I do not care

 

This broken wood sings

Bowed upon flawed strings

My song and the past sings

Upon forgotten

And broken strings.

 

Stoic.

One comment on “Flawed

  1. theblightersrock: My friend, I want to thank you for you taking the time to read my posts, mostly drivelle is what I write, but I do appreciate your time. Thank you my friend.

Leave a Reply

