Silence

silence5

http://www.webdesigncore.com

Finally, I awake

I hear the street

The world heaves

Yet there is a silence

 

Finally I can hear

Within the Silence

I hear the street

The world heaves

 

Finally I know

Without the one

The other is not

Together as One

 

Finally I rest

Within the world

Within the noise

Yet there is still silence

 

2 comments on “Silence

  1. drikus says:

    even when all around us is in a state of chaos and rampage. I have found a way to distance myself and zone out. in there I have found the silence that I needed. It takes some practice. wonderful piece

Leave a Reply

