In This Time

20_mask_3_front_square_

http://images.adsttc.com

I find myself here

Never by choice

As no one does

 

Day to day

Arise and we do

What we must

 

I often question

What I have become

And I try to trust

 

That I am guided

By some hand

Knowing what I was

 

This turn of the wheel

Pray I clean the slate

Of what I am

 

Retribution is harsh

Yet I accept the price

And do as I must

 

Joy is within this

Life as it is

This game of trust

 

And I bow now

To one who was

Always, a better man.

Leave a Reply

