At This Age

old-age

Courtesy of: bioanalytical blogshaala

It is just a number

A gauge of time spent

Against all others

No reason is lent

 

Years measured in time

Experience gathered

Against all others

More than they bothered

 

And I am here

Vital and alive

Against all others

I continue to thrive

 

As long as breath remains

I will still venture

Against all others

In search of adventure

 

That I breathe

Is that I am

Against all others

I will be who I am

 

 

3 comments on “At This Age

Leave a Reply

