The Seed

Growing-Seeds-1

http://www.cottonfactory.ca

 

It was planted long ago

Old journals from the past

 

Writing I no longer know

Show a truth that will ever last

 

Reading words I now forget

As another, found the truth

 

Upon a path walked in neglect

Brought home as a living proof

 

It was always with me

Though I fought those words

 

As I read what then I sought

I live with what I said and heard

 

It was planted long ago

What then I could not see

 

Now I surrender everything

Who, and what, I came to be

 

Stoic:

 

 

Leave a Reply

