Love Of Old

69d5b058c47765c9dfcb25860fed6a8a

http://www.pinterest.com

 

No longer chasing things I didn’t need

Things they told me I wanted

And I believed

 

The blinding fire finally recedes

And time has granted me

All of my life’s pleads

 

“He is old they say;” outdated

But I know what they do not

Yet I care not to debate

 

I am, as I was as a child, I remain

Outward visages are deceiving

I was as you, these things I retain

 

And all must learn these things in time

As I smile, watching this world

Knowing a truth I hope you may find

 

Stoic.

4 comments on “Love Of Old

  1. This felt like an intimate conversation and I’m blessed to have been offered a window. Heartfelt poetry. Perfect and just what I needed this morning.
    Thank you.

  2. So raw and free in your artsy that’s beautiful. I pray you’re always this true to your voice. Well done.

Leave a Reply

