The Final Step

images-20

They say I am an odd one

Never fitting the square hole

Dismissive, and done

 

They say I am disconnected

Alienated to the world

Maybe mentally affected

 

Yet I am only this

Seeing beyond the words

Never a detail do I miss

 

And I love this world

Never so connected

The foundation unfurled

 

Every moment

I live to the last

Never did I own it

 

I used to see

I used to know

I used to watch

 

A simple shift

From watching

To being

 

One step

Forward

Now I am

 

(Stoic)

 

 

 

 

 

4 comments on “The Final Step

  1. Adri naude says:

    Splendid poem Stephen, the meaning of the poem that said you were dead, now you are alive.

    Love it thank you.

Leave a Reply

